Home » General Knowledge » First in India, General Facts of India, General Knowledge.

First in India, General Facts of India, General Knowledge.




Bharat Ratna Award winner                                        :               C. Rajagopalachari

Governor- General of Biritsh India                           :               Werren Hastings

Governor-General of Free India (British)                :               Lord Louis Mountbatten

Governor-General of Free-India (India)                  :               C. Rajagopalachari

Chairman at Rajya sabha                                             :               S. V. Krishanamoorthy

Chief Election Commissioner                                      :               Sukumar Sen

Chief Justice of India                                                     :               Hiralal J. Kania

Commander-in-Chief                                                     :               K.M. Cariappa

Cosmonaut                                                                       :               Rakesh Sharma

Cricketer to have batted in all positions(1to11)        :               Vinoo Mankad

Deputy Prime Minister                                                  :               Vallabhabhai Patel

Home Minister                                                                 :               Vallabhabhai Patel

Elected President                                                              :               S. Radhakrishnan

President                                                                            :               Rajendra Prasad

Field Marshal                                                                     :               S. H. Manekshaw

Finance Minister of Free India                                      :               R. K. Shanmugham Chetty

Lawgiver                                                                              :               Manu, ‘Manu Smriti’

Man to climb Mount Everest                                        :  Tenzing Norgay (with Edmund Hillary, 1953)

Man to swim across English Channel                           :               Mihir Sen

Woman to swim across English channel                     :               Arati saha

Man to win individual Olympic Medal                        :               K.D. Jadhav

Managing director of World Bank                                 :               Gautam Kaji

Miss Universe                                                                    :               Sushmita sen

Miss World                                                                         :               Reita Faria

Nobel prize winner                                                           :               Rabindranath Tagore, Gitanjali

Pilot                                                                                     :               J.R.D. Tata, Tata Airlines

President of Indian National Congress                        :               W.C. Bannerjee (1885)

Woman President of India National Congress          :              Annie Besant

Indian Woman president of India National               :               Sarojini Naidu Congress

Vice-President                                                                  :               S. Radhakrishnan

Viceroy of India                                                                :               Lord Canning

Woman (Muslim) Ruler of India                                 :               Razia Sultana

Woman Ambassador                                                      :               Vijayalakshmi Pandit

Woman Chief Justice (of High Court)                       :               Leila Seth (Himachal Pradesh)

Woman Chief Minister                                                  :               Sucheta Kripalani (Uttar Pradesh)

Woman Governor                                                           :               Sarojini Naidu (Uttar Pradesh, 1947)

Woman IPS Officer                                                          :               Kiran Bedi

Woman President of UN General Assembly              :               Vijayalakshmi Pandit

Woman Prime Minister                                                  :               Indira Gandhi

Woman to climb Mount Everest                                   :               Bachendri pal

Woman to win individual Olympic Medal                 :               Karnam Malleswari

Woman to go in Space                                                   :               Dr. Kalpana Chawla


The main objective of this website is to provide quality study material to all students (from 1st to 12th class of any board) irrespective of their background as our motto is “Education for Everyone”. It is also a very good platform for teachers who want to share their valuable knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *