Home » General Knowledge » Noble Prize winners from India, General Knowledge.

Noble Prize winners from India, General Knowledge.



  1. Rabindra Nath Tagore for Literature in 1913.
  2. V. Raman for Physics in 1930.
  3. Hargobind Khurana for medicine in 1968.
  4. Mother Teresa for Peace in 1979.
  5. Chander Shekhar for Physics in 1983.
  6. Amartya Sen for Economics in 1998.
  7. Sir VS Naipaul for Literature (citzen of Trinidad and Tobago) (PIO)
  8. Kailash Satyarthi  for Peace in 2014 (click here for Kailash Satyarthi facts)


The main objective of this website is to provide quality study material to all students (from 1st to 12th class of any board) irrespective of their background as our motto is “Education for Everyone”. It is also a very good platform for teachers who want to share their valuable knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *